20 Facts You May Not Know About Me

unnamed

I’m jumping on the band wagon and writing about 20 facts you may not know about me:

  1. My favorite food is pizza.  I love to read about and try different doughs and toppings.  For my 50th birthday, I received a Weber grill and a KettlePizza insert.
  2. I have been married for 29 years to a Canadian.
  3. I have four children:  Rebecca (28 yrs. old), Rachel (26 yrs. old), Michael (24 yrs. old), and Hannah (20 yrs. old).
  4. I teach at the same school that my mother, my children, and I attended.
  5. Math is my second degree and career.  I have a B.A.  in Criminal Justice and I worked as a litigation paralegal.
  6. Several years ago I went skydiving and it was a blast!
  7. My favorite color is red.
  8. My husband and I love to camp.  Last year we downsized to a smaller pop-up camper but upgraded to one with a refrigerator.  No more coolers with everything floating in the melting ice!
  9. My husband and I are getting into wine tasting.  Whenever we go on vacation, we check out at least one local winery.  Last summer, we camped (see # 7) in the Finger Lakes area and visited some wineries on the Cayuga and Seneca wine trails.
  10. Currently, my daughter, Hannah, and I are hooked on Covert Affairs.  We have watched three seasons already this summer and we hope to finish season four before she goes back to college next week.
  11. Another show that I like to watch is Fixer Upper.  Can Chip and Joanna Gaines come and renovate my house?!
  12. My favorite season is Fall.  I love the colors of the leaves and the cooler weather.
  13. Most of my school wardrobe is black, gray, and maroon.  In that way I can mix and match the pants, capris, shirts, cardigans, and scarves to make my wardrobe look bigger than it really is.
  14. I began playing the violin in first grade.  I don’t play it as much as I would like, but occasionally I will play for church.
  15. I love to cook (and eat)!  When I am feeling stressed or overwhelmed, you can usually find me in the kitchen making more food than we can possibly eat.
  16. I try to get to the gym three or four times each week (see #15).   I think I read that if you do something for 30 days it becomes a habit.  Well, after four years of going to the gym, I still have to push myself to go.
  17. I was born on Friday the 13th.  No, I am not superstitious!
  18. My favorite number is 13.
  19. If I had the choice between doing a Suduko or a crossword puzzle I would choose the crossword puzzle.  Is that weird for a math teacher?
  20. I’ve lived in four different states:  New Jersey, Michigan, Pennsylvania, and Montana.
One thought on “20 Facts You May Not Know About Me

  1. Totally agree w #16… that is one habit that I struggle to really like. Of course, every summer, I also make my bed everyday, but once school starts, that habit is out the window as well… 🙂 Thanks for sharing so many fun facts!

Leave a Reply

