My Introduction and a Big Thanks

After 12 years of teaching 7th grade math, pre-algebra, and algebra, I knew I needed to do things differently.  I felt stuck in a rut and didn’t know how to get out.  I teach at a small Christian middle school where I am the only 7th and 8th grade math teacher.  I love my school, but I wanted to be able to collaborate with other math teachers about new ideas.  I went on the Internet not knowing what I was looking for.  WOW is all I can say!   I began reading blogs, which led me to an online book chat, which led me to getting a twitter account, which led me to the MathTwitterBlogosphere challenge.  Within a short time, I feel transformed and inspired!  Thank you to everyone for sharing your great ideas.  I hope to be able to give back to the community that has helped me.

4 thoughts on “My Introduction and a Big Thanks

  1. Wow! That is what I said, too. I was the only 10th gr Alg II, and while the other math teachers were wonderful and supportive, having others who are teaching and thinking about and tweeting ideas is the most awesome thing in the world! Have fun!

  2. I can’t wait to see what you have to share. I also teach 7th grade math and have been inspired to change my ways thanks to twitter and the math blogs I have found.

Leave a Reply

